Green Tea Leaf Extract
Camellia sinensisA widely studied source of catechins with modest research on metabolic rate — and a documented liver-safety signal at concentrated extract doses.
Read moreSugarPure is a liquid dietary supplement sold in a dropper bottle, marketed around metabolic support. This site sets out what is actually published about it, what the ingredient research does and does not show, and the safety checks worth making before you order.
A dietary supplement, not a medicine. Not a treatment for diabetes or any other condition. Individual results may vary. Speak to a doctor or pharmacist before use, particularly if you take medication for blood glucose.
What is published, and what conspicuously is not.
SugarPure is a liquid dietary supplement in a dropper bottle. The official page describes it as a natural supplement formulated to support healthy metabolic function.
Five ingredients are published, and it is worth being precise about what kind of formula they make up. Green tea extract, garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones are weight and appetite ingredients. Panax ginseng is a general vitality tonic. Only chromium has an established connection to carbohydrate metabolism.
Despite the name and the marketing, this is closer to a metabolism-and-appetite formula than a blood-sugar formula. That distinction runs through everything on this site.
What the reference does publish
Three gaps matter more here than they would on most products, and none of them is filled in anywhere on this site.
No serving size. For a dropper bottle this is a genuine problem. A capsule tells you its own dose; a pipette does not, and the difference between two drops and a full dropper is large.
No ingredient amounts. So no comparison is possible between what is in the bottle and the doses used in the research.
No supply length. Which follows from the first gap — without a serving size, nobody can say whether a bottle lasts a month or a week.
The five published ingredients are shown in the brand's own graphic alongside — green tea leaf extract, garcinia cambogia fruit extract, panax ginseng root extract, chromium and raspberry ketones.
Other promotional images supplied with this product show a completely different eight-ingredient formula built around gymnema sylvestre, banaba leaf, bitter melon, berberine HCl, alpha-lipoic acid and cinnamon. Only chromium appears on both.
Those are not two descriptions of one product. Check the label when your order arrives, and if it does not match what you expected, that is a reason to use the guarantee.
This sits near the top rather than the bottom, because it is the part most likely to affect someone's health.
The official sales page states that this supplement "can help with type 2 diabetes" and, twice, that it "can improve type 2 diabetes". Those claims are not repeated on this website, and they should not guide any decision about your health.
A dietary supplement is not permitted to claim it treats or improves a disease, and more importantly the practical risk is real. Type 2 diabetes is a progressive condition managed with medication, monitoring and lifestyle change. Someone who reduces or stops prescribed medication because a supplement promised improvement risks dangerously high blood glucose and, over time, damage to eyes, kidneys, nerves and blood vessels.
If you have diabetes or prediabetes: keep taking what you have been prescribed, keep your monitoring appointments, and talk to your doctor or pharmacist before adding anything — including this.
Three of the five ingredients can lower blood glucose. Chromium is directly involved in carbohydrate metabolism and insulin action. Panax ginseng has trials reporting reduced post-meal glucose. Garcinia cambogia has reports of hypoglycaemia.
On its own that is unremarkable. Combined with insulin, sulfonylureas, metformin or any other glucose-lowering medication, the effects can add together and produce hypoglycaemia — shakiness, sweating, confusion, and in severe cases loss of consciousness.
This is precisely the population the product's marketing targets, which is what makes it worth stating plainly rather than burying. If you take any medication for blood glucose, speak to your doctor or pharmacist before using this product, and do not change any medication dose on your own.
The disease claims. "Can help with type 2 diabetes" and "can improve type 2 diabetes" appear on the official page. They are not repeated here, for the reasons set out throughout this site.
"Sugar Pure is the number one in terms of safety." An unverifiable superlative, and an uncomfortable one on a product marketed to people managing a chronic condition.
"Fast results." No outcome is promised on this website, quickly or otherwise.
"While supplies last." An urgency device, designed to shorten deliberation rather than inform it.
The "FDA APPROVED" badge that appears on one supplied promotional image. No dietary supplement is FDA approved — the agency does not review supplements for safety or effectiveness before sale. That image is not used anywhere on this site.
Each one with an honest note on what the research supports. Ranked by evidence, the picture is uneven: one ingredient with a real mechanism, two with weak support, one with a genuine but modest record, and one with essentially nothing behind it.
A widely studied source of catechins with modest research on metabolic rate — and a documented liver-safety signal at concentrated extract doses.
Read moreA tropical fruit extract marketed for appetite control, with weak and inconsistent human evidence and a genuine history of liver-injury reports.
Read moreA traditional tonic with a reasonable research base on fatigue and wellbeing — and real interactions with blood thinners and diabetes medication.
Read moreThe only ingredient in this formula with a genuine, established connection to glucose metabolism — and the one that makes the medication conversation necessary.
Read moreThe weakest link in the formula. Essentially no published human trials support the claims made for it anywhere in the supplement market.
Read moreThis is a liquid supplement in a dropper bottle, and the official page states no serving size, no number of drops, no timing and no bottle volume.
With a capsule the format itself implies a dose. With a dropper it does not — the difference between two drops and a full pipette is enormous, and nothing on the reference tells a buyer which is intended. It also means there is no way to work out how long a bottle lasts, which is why no supply length appears on this site's pricing.
No ingredient amounts are published either. No figures are estimated anywhere on this website; the product label is the only thing that can settle either question, and it is worth reading before you take anything.
The official page publishes five ingredients: green tea leaf extract, garcinia cambogia, panax ginseng root, chromium and raspberry ketones. That is a metabolism-and-appetite formula, and it is what this website works from.
Promotional images supplied alongside the product show something else entirely — an eight-ingredient blood-sugar formula built on gymnema sylvestre, banaba leaf, bitter melon, berberine HCl, chromium picolinate, alpha-lipoic acid, cinnamon and B complex. Only chromium appears on both lists.
Those two formulas are not variations on a theme; they are different products. Which one is in the bottle you receive is not something this website can determine, so it reports the five the seller actually publishes and flags the conflict. Read the label on arrival — and if it does not match what you expected, that is grounds to use the guarantee.
The studies referred to here examined individual ingredients, on their own, at doses the researchers chose. That research explains why an ingredient might be included in a formula.
It does not show that SugarPure produces the same outcomes. No clinical trial of this finished product has been published, and neither the ingredient amounts nor the serving size is disclosed, so the two cannot be connected.
Three points in the product's favour, and three that belong firmly on the other side.
All three tiers, with totals and shipping stated, and the arithmetic is correct. More than several products in this category manage.
Sixty days, and it says plainly that all bottles must come back. Demanding, but it does not hide the condition in the small print.
Chromium and panax ginseng both have real human literatures. Neither supports the product's headline claims, but neither is filler.
The most serious problem here. A supplement claiming to improve type 2 diabetes invites people to rely on it instead of treatment.
A liquid product with no stated dose, no drop count and no bottle volume. Buyers cannot know what they are taking or how long it lasts.
Promotional artwork shows eight blood-sugar ingredients the official page never mentions. Only chromium is common to both.
Two of the five ingredients carry liver-injury signals and three can affect blood glucose. For a product marketed to people managing their blood sugar, that combination deserves prominence rather than a footnote.
This formula is not a benign multivitamin. Two of its five ingredients carry documented liver-injury signals, and three can affect blood glucose.
Consult a healthcare professional before use, particularly alongside any prescription. This is a product for adults.
Raised blood glucose, unexplained thirst, frequent urination, blurred vision, slow-healing cuts or persistent fatigue are all reasons to see a doctor, not reasons to buy a supplement. Type 2 diabetes and prediabetes are diagnosable with a simple blood test, and both are far more manageable when caught early.
The genuinely effective interventions for blood glucose are unglamorous and well-evidenced: dietary change, physical activity, weight management where relevant, and medication where it is indicated. A supplement does not replace any of them, and treating one as though it might is the main way products in this category cause harm.
The brand's own published pricing. The arithmetic is consistent on all three tiers, and the only figure it does not publish is how long a bottle lasts.
$158 total · Plus $9.99 shipping
$294 total · Free shipping
$207 total · Free shipping
Every figure above is published by the brand and the arithmetic checks out — $79×2=$158, $69×3=$207, $49×6=$294. Note that the two-bottle package adds $9.99 shipping while the larger two ship free. No supply length is stated anywhere, because the source publishes no serving size for a dropper product — so there is no way to say how long a bottle lasts. Confirm the current price at the official checkout before paying.
Every order is covered by a 60-day money-back guarantee running from the date of purchase. If you are not impressed with the results, the brand asks you to contact it within the first 60 days.
Read this part before ordering, because it is more demanding than most guarantees in this category. The published terms ask you to send back all the bottles, including the empty ones, before a refund is issued.
That has two practical consequences. You need to keep every bottle, empties included, for the whole 60 days. And on the six-bottle package you would be returning six bottles, at a postage cost the terms do not address — worth asking about before you buy the largest tier.
Two further details are not specified: whether the 60 days runs from order or from delivery, and who pays return postage. Both are worth confirming at the checkout rather than assuming.
Sixteen questions, starting with the two that matter most.
SugarPure is a liquid dietary supplement supplied in a dropper bottle. The official page publishes five ingredients: green tea leaf extract, garcinia cambogia fruit extract, panax ginseng root extract, chromium and raspberry ketones.
No. The official page claims it can help with and improve type 2 diabetes. Those claims are not repeated here. A dietary supplement is not a treatment for any disease, and diabetes needs medical management. Do not stop or reduce prescribed medication because of a supplement.
Ask your doctor or pharmacist first, and treat this as the most important question on the page. Chromium, panax ginseng and garcinia cambogia can all lower blood glucose, so combined with insulin or other glucose-lowering drugs they may cause hypoglycaemia.
The brand does not say. No serving size, drop count, timing or bottle volume is published anywhere on the official page — unusual for a dropper product, where the format gives no clue. The label on the bottle is the only source, and it is worth reading before your first dose.
Five ingredients per the official page. Note that promotional images circulating with the product show a completely different eight-ingredient blood-sugar formula. The ingredients page explains the discrepancy.
No. Every ingredient is named but no amount is given for any of them, so there is no way to compare what is in the bottle against the doses used in research.
No such claim is made on this site. Chromium has a genuine but modest research connection to glucose metabolism; the evidence that it meaningfully improves blood sugar control in people without a chromium deficiency is mixed and weak.
Possibly. Green tea leaf extract contains caffeine unless it has been decaffeinated, and the brand does not state which form is used. Worth knowing if you are sensitive to it.
Potentially, yes. Concentrated green tea extract and garcinia cambogia both carry documented liver-injury signals. Panax ginseng can cause insomnia and interacts with blood thinners. The safety page covers all of it.
No. No dietary supplement is FDA approved — the agency does not review supplements for safety or effectiveness before they go on sale. One promotional image supplied with this product displays an "FDA APPROVED" badge; that image is not used on this website and the claim is not accurate.
Two bottles at $79 each ($158 total, plus $9.99 shipping), three at $69 each ($207, free shipping) and six at $49 each ($294, free shipping) — the lowest verified price.
Unknown. Because no serving size is published, there is no way to calculate it. That is why no supply length appears anywhere on this site.
Sixty days from purchase. The published terms require you to contact the seller within 60 days and send back all the bottles, including the empty ones. Keep your packaging.
The brand offers worldwide shipping with delivery times varying by destination and a stated maximum of 30 days. Note that a 30-day delivery against a 60-day guarantee leaves a shorter window than it first appears.
The official page publishes no testimonials, no star rating and no review count. Nothing of the kind appears on this site either, and none is in its structured data. The reviews page explains what that means.
Through the official seller's website, which processes orders via BuyGoods. This site is an independent information resource: it takes no payment and holds no stock.
Read the ingredient pages and the safety page first. This is a five-ingredient metabolism-and-appetite formula, and if you are managing blood glucose it needs a conversation with your doctor or pharmacist before anything else.
From $49 per bottle · 60-day money-back guarantee · All bottles must be returned